Blocked Countries for Credit and Debit Card Use

Text Resize


Security Alert

Due to the number of fraudulent debit and credit card transactions, your Credit Union has taken the following preventative measures:

  • Debit Cards: Block all usage in China (including Hong Kong), Japan, Romania, Taiwan, Russia, Ukraine, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, and Syria.
  • Credit Cards: Blocked all usage in China, Romania, Ukraine, Saudi Arabia and South Africa.
  • Please inform us of out-of-state travel plans so we can ensure that all transactions follow your itinerary.

Your Credit Union will continue to monitor activity on all members' accounts and we encourage you to do the same. For added security, always use PIN-based transactions for both credit and debit card transactions.

Important Notes: Transaction activity will also be prohibited based on financial sanctions that are imposed by The Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) of the US Department of the Treasury. As of July 2012, the OFAC financial sanctions prohibit the approval of transactions with Iran, And Sudan. Details can be found at

As a result of becoming an independent country on July 9 2011, South Sudan is not subject to OFAC sanctions-which continue to apply to Sudan-although certain activates by U.S persons in or with South Sudan that involve Sudan remain restricted.

Printable version
National Credit Union Administration

This Credit Union is federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration. This Credit Union is an Equal Housing Lender, we make loans without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, handicap, or familial status.

If you are using a screen reader or other auxiliary aid and are having problems using this website, please call 800.877.2345 for assistance.

© 2020 Farmers Insurance Group Federal Credit Union.

All rights reserved.

We're On Social Media!

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram